New Co-Directors

The Toronto Addis Ababa Academic Collaboration in Emergency Medicine (TAAAC-EM) is an educational partnership between the University of Toronto (U of T) and Addis Ababa University (AAU). Established in 2010, its intention is to foster the development of Ethiopia’s first Emergency Medicine (EM) Residency Program, and support the growth of the specialty. With over 80 graduates of the program working in Ethiopia, TAAAC-EM continues to grow and evolve to meet the evolving local needs. 

TAAAC-EM is proud to announce that Drs. Alexandra Stefan and Julia Wytsma will be taking over as the Co-Directors of the program. We would like to thank Drs. Jennifer Bryan and Eileen Cheung for their time, commitment and leadership in navigating the many challenges the TAAAC-EM program faced over the last five years. We wish them the best of luck as they take on new leadership roles! 

Executive Committee Recruitment

For those interested in getting involved with the TAAAC-EM program, we are currently recruiting for positions within our executive team, as well as for upcoming teaching trips. 

Curriculum Lead: 

Research Liaison: